Prince of Peace – Revolution is NOW!

by bootstrapcampus

(Young Entrepreneur Spotlight – Zion Zakari / Prince of Peace Project)

princeofpeace1-1

Our Vision:

We believe all men are destined for greatness. Some have never known or forget due to the turbulent nature of life, but we exist to bring peace in the midst their storms, and restore their once lost identities.

We want to see broken lives mended, community harmony restored and the young people of today achieve their full potential.

We will empower a generation of young men to reclaim their identity and purpose, to reach their full potential in life.

 Our Mission:

To use football coaching and intensive mentoring as a catalyst to socially reform delinquent young men and to raise up a generation of football players who are inspired and empowered to stir up social action in their communities.

10511613_10152529075205932_6727968303183102190_o

Zion Zakari- Welcome to my world. 

I am an aspiring Social Entrepreneur. I am a very Intelligent, bright and caring person. I always endeavour to maintain a positive attitude and people around me are quick to notice my charismatic personality, mainly because I am very sociable and funny!

In all things I do that I am passionate about I do with all my heart and I never fail at any given goal I set my whole heart to achieve. I’ve never failed at something I loved doing and believe I never will. My definition of failure is different from that of most; failure is giving up. I never give up!

I enjoy socializing and meeting new people. It is my passion to help people who are or have been deprived in life, whether emotionally or physically; I rebuild the old waste places (as the scriptures say). I am a leader and a good one at that and I am extremely confident that I am capable of achieving any goal no matter how high and wide. I come, I see and I conquer.

The Journey so far

Coming to a place like Bootstrap was inevitable in my eyes.

I recall when my current business idea was birthed just under a year from now while undertaking my dissertation at Brunel University.

Never did I fully conceive that I would have come this far with the Prince of Peace project, but with a burden to change the world as heavy as the one I carry, destiny gives me no other option.

I want to change lives. I want to empower young people, whom may have gone off the rails in life for whatever reason to change their lives for good. It doesn’t stop there; I also want to empower them so that they can help others to change as well, using their own personal transformation as a testimony of hope to others still held bound in their destructive lifestyles.

Criminals are awful right? The are a scourge to society right? – This was the general consensus in the government and public during and post the 2011 London riots.

If we take time to look at where we have come from and the cards we have been dealt, we would realize how fortunate most of us have been. Perhaps if we were raised in the same place they were, in environments where criminal behavior is the norm, and they in our social environment, we may have been the juvenile delinquents in their stead.

Criticising doesn’t solve the problem; we all know that- good, wise, compassionate action does!

That’s what Prince of Peace is all about, we will be working with young men whom are more prone to engage in delinquent activities such as those in the care system, as well as working with young men aspiring to be professional footballers who may become vulnerable if things don’t go to plan and they are released.

Encouraging good moral principles and developing the skills of these young men is essential if they are to succeed in mainstream society. We will be working with 13-18 year olds in Hackney to begin with in schools, local authorities and other youth organizations.

Keep an eye out for us!

Revolution is NOW!

Contact: zionzakari@gmail.com

